Four J&K Cops Get Shaurya Chakra 2024 Republic day

Kashmir News Of Today Latest News Today News Of JK

Four J&K police Personal  Honored With Shaurya Chakra

Four J&K Cops Get Shaurya Chakra 2024 Republic day At least four Jammu and Kashmir Police personnel have been honored with prestigious Shaurya Chakra for their gallant acts by the Ministry of Defence, Government of India.

Four J&K Cops Get Shaurya Chakra 2024 this Republic day

As per a statement, the awardees include DySP Mohan Sharma, Sub Inspector Feroz Ahmed Dar, ASI Amit Raina and Constable Varun Singh.

Director General of Police (DGP) R.R Swain has felicitated the awardees for bringing laurels and setting an example for the whole force by their exemplary valour and courage, observing that the honour bestowed on them will surely be morale boosting for the entire J&K Police Personnel.

In a special message, the DGP has commended these Shaurya Chakra awardees for their unparalleled courage and devotion to duty.

Highlighting the feat of these Special Operation Group Srinagar (also known as Cargo) officers the DGP has said that this prestigious honour is a testament to their exceptional bravery in the face of adversity, showcasing their dedication of upholding the principles of duty and honour to the sovereignty and integrity of the nation.

Havildar Abdul Majid of the Parachute Regiment’s ninth battalion (special forces), who was killed during an encounter in November last year, has been conferred Kirti Chakra posthumously.

Majid, who hails from Poonch, was among the five soldiers, that included two captains, who lost their lives during the encounter in jungles of Kalakote in Rajouri district on November 22 and 23.

72 gallantry medals to J&K Police, highest among state forces

In total, Jammu and Kashmir Police have secured 72 gallantry medals on the Republic Day.

The officers were awarded for their meritorious work and leading anti-militancy operations and maintaining law-and-order situation under tough circumstance.

Join JKUPdate telegram group for all updates

According to details available, the list includes Mohammad Rafee Rather, Dy SP; Shammi Kumar, Dy SP; Zakir Hussain, selection grade constable; Ishfaq Ahmad, inspector; Muzaffer Ahmad Bhat, head constable; Sajad Ahmad Malik, Dy SP; Sukh Dev, sub-inspector; Manzoor Hussain Peer, HC; Javaid Ahmad Chopan, HC; Azad Ahmad Bhat, selection grade constable; Farooq Ahmad Bhat, follower; Qazi Shamas-Ul-Muzaffar Amin, Dy SP; Mohinder Singh, ASI; Naseer Ahmad, SgCT; Mohammad Altaf Baghat, SgCT; Tanushree,SP; Muzaffar Ahmad, HC; Mohmad Hussain Sofi, CT; Mukesh Kumar, CT; Rohit Kumar, Dy SP; Mohammad Ashrif, Dy SP; Amit Raina, ASI; Nazir Ahmad, HC; Sudhanshu Verma, IPS SP; Mudasir Bashir Sheergojreey, HC; Mohan Lal, Dy SP; Tariq Ahmad Laloo, ASI; Javid Ahmad Lone, SI; Elyas Ahmad Khatana, SgCT; Yogesh Singh, SgCT; Mohammad Saleem Dar, CT; Aqib Bashir Dar, CT; Irfan Majeed Naik, CT; Faizan Ali, Dy SP; Aftab Ahmad, SgCT; Mudasir Ahmad Malik, CT; Sajad Ahmad Bhat, CT; Rakesh Kumar Singh, probationary sub inspector; Irfan Ahmad Bhat, CT; Aftab Ahmad, SgCT; 1st BAR Dilawar Hassan Magray, SgCT; Shabir Ahmad, SgCT; Mansoor Ahmad Sheikh, CT; Yasir Rashid Bhat, inspector; Mushtaq Ahmad Wani, CT; Abdul Rahman Khan; Farooq Ahmad Awan; Mumtaz Ali, inspector, Farooq Ahmad Awan, HC; Mohammad Ayaz, HC; Aijaz Ahmad Sheikh, CT; Sumit Kumar Sharma, Dy SP; Amit Raina, ASI; Farooq Ahmad Awan, HC; Aijaz Ahmad Khan, HC; Waseem Sulaman Yatoo, SgCT; Omer Hussain Wada, HC; Ghulam Nabi Bhat, CT; Mohmad Maqsood Lone, HC; Azad Ahmad Bhat, SgCT; Zafar Mahdi, Dy SP; Mohd Ashraf Sheikh, SgCT; Mohammad Yousif, SSP; Parmeet Singh, ASI; Ishtaq Ahmed Bhat, CT; Nissar Ahmad Darzi, Dy SP; Azim Iqbal, inspector; Danish Allahi Rather, SgCT; Afaq Ali Dewani, HC; Rajan Kumar, HC; Sajad Ahmad Talee, CT and Mohd Shafi, CT.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *